About the Author

S.H. Livernois lives in Northern New York with her husband and dog. She writes in multiple genres, but everything she writes scares both herself and her loved ones.

The Series

Click book title to read an excerpt.

Wicked Innocents, Case No. 1

Evil hides behind the sweetest faces. Even the face of a child.

Meet the Frontenac Sisters, Hyla and Lizeth, as they face one of their most difficult foes: a nine-year-old girl with a devious imagination and a dark secret.

Severed Souls, Case No. 2

When friends become strangers, anyone can be a killer.

A natural disaster has crippled the Adirondack wilderness. It’s the perfect time to be murdered. And when two men vanish in the chaos, the Frontenac sisters are determined to find them, no matter the cost.

Death Knell, Case No. 3

Strength in numbers. Death alone.

Forgotten rural towns. A powerful mob. An ancient secret, too horrific to be believed. If Hyla and Lizeth don’t solve this one, humanity will be doomed.

The Shadow Mind, Case No. 4

Everyone has a dark side. Some are darker than others.

He hides in the shadows, hunting for victims. He’s collected dozens already, maybe more. His appetite is insatiable, his reach unprecedented. Maybe some monsters are too evil to be defeated.


Crystal Watanabe: Beta reading, copy editing, proofreading.

Deb Rhodes: Beta reading

Rachel Eve Moulton: Manuscript critiques

Milbart: Cover design


All four titles in The Frontenac Sisters: Supernatural Sleuths & Monster Hunters series were added to the IAP Select Program in 2020. For more information about the Indie Author Project, click here.

Wicked Innocents, the first case in the series, was awarded the Indie Brag Medallion in 2020. To view the book’s profile on their website, click here.

Also in 2020, an editorial review of Wicked Innocents was featured in Occult Detective Magazine’s spring issue. The review can be found on page 188.

%d bloggers like this: